Reviews

Reviews

Fernando (Madrid)

OCTOBER 2023
AIRBNB

The cute Guest House of the Finca El Cercado is the perfect spot for a relaxing time. We come for a weekend to enjoy a few quiet days in the middle of the nature and we did it. We loved the silence and the nights full of stars.

Ute (Austria)

SEPTEMBER 2023
AIRBNB

Cristina’s place was exactly what we were looking for: quiet, comfortable, and connected to nature. The pool was an amazing extra treat as was the bbq pit. The place was immaculate, beautifully designed and all details well thought through. We had a wonderful time and would come back anytime.

Belén (Madrid)

SEPTEMBER 2023
TRIPADVISOR

Ideal for going with friends and family. The house is beautiful and very well kept, with all the facilities. The views are spectacular and the walks are a real pleasure. The pool is very clean and the temperature is good. The best thing is the porch/garden for snacking and dining with views.

Carlota (Madrid)

SEPTEMBER 2023
GOOGLE

A truly amazing place! The house and countryside are beautiful! 100% highly recommendable experience! We will be back for sure!

Perrine (Paris)

SEPTEMBER 2023
GOOGLE

Un lieu incroyable, doté d’une énergie particulière. Parfait endroit pour se ressourcer ou se réunir en famille/amis. Aucun voisin à des kilomètres, c’est très paisible. La maison offre un cadre d’une grande qualité. Je recommande vivement, à n’importe quelle saison!

Julia (Paris)

SEPTEMBER 2023
GOOGLE

Que dire, El Cercado est un domaine splendide au charme unique! Chaque pièce est décorée avec goût et possède une identité qui lui est propre. Tapisseries, têtes de lits, armoires monumentales, cheminées, tableaux… C’est une demeure familiale pleine d’histoire, de détails qui vous font vous sentir chez vous, et qui vous réserve des surprises. Pour couronner le tout, le domaine offre une vue imprenable sur les vallées, et vous pouvez vous promenez entre oliviers, amandiers et plantes aromatiques en profitant d’un coucher de soleil. Nous avons passé un superbe séjour, merci!

Christiaan (Netherlands)

AUGUST 2023
GOOLGE, RUSTICAE, TRIPADVISOR

Beautiful but somewhat remote location. We really enjoyed our stay and the space around the house. Perfect spot for several day trips in the area / cities nearby. The watchdogs were lovely and were always around us and keeping us good company. Special thanks to the host which made us feel at home in the house and we enjoyed the evening on the terrace with her.

Louis (France)

AUGUST 2023
AIRBNB

Grand logement avec de grandes chambres avec chacune salle de bain. Terrasse à l’ombre parfaite pour manger à 16. Grande piscine (un peu fraiche) et immense domaine de plus de 50 hectares. Parfait pour des vacances au calme.

José Antonio (Guipúzcoa)

JULY 2023
GOOGLE

We stayed at Finca EL Cercado for 8 people, from Monday to Sunday, and we stayed in the Main House. As soon as you arrive you realize that everything is special, the imposing house, the long views, the absolute silence. Once inside you notice the authenticity, every corner has its own personality and history. The outdoor spaces are strategically thought out and well cared for, and from them you can see magical sunsets. Everything seemed perfect to us. I recommend it and if we can, we will surely come back.

Juan (Madrid)

JULY 2023
AIRBNB

Excellent accommodation in the middle of nature. Very quiet place in a beautiful and spacious house decorated with great care. The pool is also marvellous, and the dogs make very good company. Perfect place to disconnect, and the village is close enough to shop and have a local wine.

Maribel (Madrid)

MAY 2023
GOOGLE

Wonderful property, in the middle of nature, a haven of peace. I was with three friends last May and we enjoyed it very much. The house is beautiful. It is tastefully decorated and perfectly equipped. Cristina, the hostess, very nice and always looking after every detail. We highly recommend it.

José María (Madrid)

MAY 2023
GOOGLE, ESCAPADA RURAL

We were there at the end of May. A group of 10 adults and 11 children between 1 and 7 years old. We used both the Main House and the Guest House. The houses are very comfortable. Plenty of space, very large rooms and the beds, mattresses and pillows are very comfortable. The house is very well equipped, very large barbecue and the caretaker took care to bring us firewood and vine shoots to light it, the outdoor terrace has very good views of the whole property. The finca is very large and the surroundings are beautiful. Green fields and lots of space. Very peaceful. I can’t comment on the pool as it was closed as it was still a bit cold. The attention of the owners of the finca was good and they helped us to organize the number of extra beds, rooms, cots, etc. for all of us. Highly recommended and a very good place for large groups.

Claudia (Madrid)

MAY 2023
GOOGLE

We went to enjoy a few days of disconnect during the May bank holiday with family and friends. The property is beautiful and is the perfect combination of countryside and comfort. The rooms were beautiful and perfectly equipped, each with its own bathroom. We went with an 8 month old baby and when we arrived we had the cot ready with sheets, a blanket for the baby and also a towel, which was great for his bath. They had left the heating on in the room near the cot, I guess thinking about the baby, they are attentive to everything and take care of every detail. The kitchen, bathrooms, living room and dining room are perfectly equipped, and as beautiful as the rest of the house. Anything you might need, the kind of thing you don’t usually find when you rent a house, is there, which makes you feel at home. Experience of 10! Many thanks to Cristina and her son Álvaro! We will come back!

Alberto (Madrid)

MAY 2023
GOOGLE

I could not describe how pleasant it was to stay at the finca “El Cercado” over the long weekend in May. We had the opportunity to stay in the main house. Everything was spotless and beautifully decorated in a country style. We were a group of friends with babies and we could not have been more comfortable, in a super relaxed atmosphere and enjoying the peace of the countryside. Highly recommended for families and people looking to enjoy the countryside.

Tomás (Madrid)

MAY 2023
GOOGLE

We had an amazing long weekend. The house was beautiful and all the facilities were cared for in every detail. We will be back for sure, many thanks to the hosts and the staff in charge.

Almudena (Madrid)

MAY 2023
ESCAPADA RURAL

 

We went to spend the long weekend with a group of friends and we are thrilled! An incredible experience. The house is beautiful, spacious, very well kept, very very clean and super equipped! The outside area is the best, they have several terraces where you can stay, eat and go out to relax! Lots of countryside to go for walks and disconnect. I loved the house, we will return without doubt!!!!

Bruno (Madrid)

MAY 2023
RUSTICAE

It has been a wonderful experience, the house is beautiful and has not missed any detail, the beautiful farm, an oasis of peace and tranquility, in short it was like being in heaven.

Elisabeth (USA)

APRIL 2023
AIRBNB

 

The Finca el Cercado property is truly one of a kind, and the Guest House is the perfect spot for a relaxing time. We only wish we could have stayed longer and can’t wait to come back for another visit. There are beautiful walks right off the property grounds, the nearby town has a few restaurants and wine bars, as well as a grocery store if you want to cook in. The bedrooms are both as described and the master is very comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked, and the living area is amazing for a cozy fire and hangout space. Cristina is also a lovely host, with all kinds of local recommendations, flexible about check in time, very responsive, etc. My partner and I can’t wait to return.

Matías (Madrid)

FEBRUARY 2023
AIRBNB

We came for a weekend to enjoy a few quiet days with the family, and we certainly did. The place is spectacular, super quiet, very tastefully designed and perfectly equipped (they even left the logs in the fireplace ready to light the fire). Cristina was extremely attentive from the moment we booked until we left; she advised us on different activities and places to see and was very flexible with our check out. Special mention to Paco and Drogon, two very nice and friendly dogs that we fell in love with. Oh, and at night you can see more stars in the sky than anywhere else while enjoying the absolute silence. Thank you Cristina, we hope to come back!

Izabella (Madrid)

JANUARY 2023
GOOGLE

 

Staying at El Cercado for a weekend has been great, the house is wonderful, with large and comfortable rooms, it is much more than a hotel, it is a family home full of memories through the different generations. The landscape with the terraced fields looks like a sea of green calcareous waves. The air is fresh, clean and healthy. The stone manor house has views, fireplaces and a decoration that welcomes and relaxes you, makes you feel at home. The owner has invested her whole being in the Cercado, it is her life project, and you can see it in every detail.

Alejandro (Madrid)

NOVEMBER 2022
AIRBNB

A beautiful cottage in wonderful grounds. The house is a luxury to disconnect and enjoy the countryside. The dogs are great, friendly and not territorial at all. The house is comfortable, cosy and very nice and pleasant. Cristina is charming and always available when you need her. No doubt we will repeat.

Regina (México)

NOVEMBER 2022
AIRBNB

 

The place is amazing, we didn’t want to go back. The main house is in excellent condition. Like the pictures, it is a very relaxing and well-kept place. 100% recommended to stay there.

Emilio (Madrid)

OCTOBER 2022
GOOGLE

We had a spectacular weekend. The house is incredibly charming, with a huge and perfectly equipped kitchen. The rooms are very large and comfortable and the property around the house invites you to disconnect from the daily routine and take a nice walk in a very beautiful environment. Finally, Cristina is a lovely person with whom it was very easy to organize the stay. I hope to come back soon.

Mónica (Madrid)

OCTOBER 2022
ESCAPADA RURAL

 

A great experience. Everything very well looked after, with a lot of professionalism and kindness. A very nice house, well maintained, charming and much more spacious than it seems. We loved the experience. We would certainly repeat. Thank you very much.

Natalia (USA)

SEPTEMBER 2022
AIRBNB

Words can’t describe what this experience was like! The house was so welcoming and ample. We were 13 and were very comfortable! Cristina went above and beyond to make our stay inviting! She coordinated a wine and tapas tasting with an enologist on site! The tasting was incredible! I highly highly recommend Cristina’s home for any getaway with a large group!! The property and views were all stunning!!!

Natalia (Madrid)

SEPTEMBER 2022
ESCAPADA RURAL, GOOGLE

 

We have spent a weekend with a group of friends at the property and it has been spectacular, both the house and the surroundings, all perfect thanks to Cristina and her team who have taken great care to ensure that everything was as we wished. It is a perfect place to disconnect and enjoy everything it has to offer, nature, gastronomy… we will certainly return.

Suser (Madrid)

SEPTEMBER 2022
ESCAPADA RURAL, RUSTICAE

Spectacular! Everything has been perfect. From the booking process you realize that you are dealing with serious people, committed to the guests and very attentive. They answered all our questions immediately and gave us a lot of information before arrival. Once there you realize that you are in an isolated, quiet place with a lot of history. They offer you a fully equipped 50 hectare estate for your use and enjoyment with a superb Main House, a charming Guest House, a pavilion with enough space to share moments together when it comes to large groups and an outdoor swimming pool that fulfills the wishes of young and grown-ups alike. All this in an estate of 50 hectares just for you in the middle of the countryside with unique sunsets, can you imagine? Yes, a dream made real. The Main House has a vintage decoration that transports you directly to the history of the family that built and lived there. The character and roots of the objects and antiques in the house are present in every corner. We were 11 adults and 8 children, and I think we will always remember this weekend in the countryside at Finca El Cercado in Palencia. I recommend 100% this finca, we will definitely repeat our stay in the future. Thanks to Cristina for her attention and to Alejandro for taking care of us and advising us at all times.

Geri (Portugal)

SEPTEMBER 2022
AIRBNB

 

This is a very special hidden gem. Quite remote, but for us worth visiting this wild and wonderful part of Spain. The locals were so friendly and welcoming, Cristina welcomed us very warmly too, even inviting us to supper the evening we arrived hungry and tired. So very kind!! Perfect for Simba our dog too, she became fast friends with the resident dogs. Perfect!!

Olivia (UK)

AUGUST 2022
GOOGLE

This was one of the most incredible, most memorable holidays I can remember. The hostess, Cristina, was phenomenal, organizing so many special activities, from wine tasting to a full experience beekeeping, the whole while being a friendly and fluent translator. The wine tasting exceeded expectations; a fun game, followed by tapas to compliment the delicious wine selection, as we were talked through each one. The ultimate ending to the night, saw us exploring the historic underground wine cellar, an incredible piece of history, adding further mystery to the elegant and authentically Spanish property. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to go. Hiring transport from Madrid airport to the property was really simple (even with 17 of us!). Visiting this house will ensure a trip to remember.

Ana (Madrid)

JULY 2022
AIRBNB

 

A place with a lot of charm, houses cared for to the smallest detail, ideal for celebrating any event. I would definitely repeat.

Clara (Madrid)

JULY 2022
RUSTICAE

Highly recommended for a few days of peace and quiet. The property is fabulous and the service is very good.

Sergio (Madrid)

JULY 2022
RUSTICAE

 

A 10 for everything: the house, the attention and the surroundings. To repeat a thousand times.

Bárbara (Madrid)

MAY 2022
CLUB RURAL

The house is wonderful, the countryside beautiful and Cristina charming. We had a great time, we will definitely come back!

Mar (Madrid)

MAY 2022
RUSTICAE

 

We chose this beautiful house to spend the days before our daughter’s wedding and the experience has been wonderful. The bride and groom had a beautiful pre-wedding party (thank you, Cristina, for decorating the Pavilion for the occasion!) The wedding photographers were delighted with the setting for their work. Besides, we could enjoy with our friends because the house and all the spaces are huge and wonderful.

Jaime

MAY 2022
GOOGLE

El Cercado is a place with a special charm that can seem idyllic at any time of the year. It is an ideal accommodation for groups or very large families that offers the possibility of being without any problem of services and with all the comforts. Its 7 rooms and all the wonderful common areas are an ideal setting for events and meetings with many people. Its exquisite care with the antique decoration and the details found in its facilities make this accommodation a unique, comfortable and elegant space. Undoubtedly, an accommodation for celebrations and large groups that can enjoy all its services and its surroundings.

José (Madrid)

MAY 2022
GOOGLE

 

It’s a dream. The house is superb, fully equipped, all the rooms are en-suite, the rooms are large and spacious, the place is so beautiful. I hope to come again soon!

Claude (Suiza)

APRIL 2022
AIRBNB

Wunderschöne Finca geeignet für mittlere Reisegruppen. Ruhige Lage von wunderschöner Natur umgeben. Besten Dank, Cristina, auch deine Hilfe für die Weindegu auf der Finca und Reisetipps. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Kathryn (UK)

APRIL 2022
VRBO

 

This is a lovely finca, very clean, well equipped and nicely furnished and in its own grounds. Had lovely walks with our dog and very often accompanied by a lovely greyhound who must live nearby. The location is remote and very peaceful and relaxing. No Wi-Fi or English tv in the Guest House though so take plenty of books (there are also plenty of books in the finca) and make sure you shop before arriving. Large Carrefour in Palencia about 20 minutes’ drive. Local village worth visiting and also has shops and a bar. Also check out the website as recommendations for local places to visit are excellent and a good alternative to the bigger cities. Favourite was the Roman mosaics. Would recommend and definitely book again if we visit this area again.

Manuela (Madrid)

APRIL 2022
CLUB RURAL

My husband and I have stayed at the finca El Cercado in Baltanás, in the province of Palencia. The farm is huge and full of almond trees and the house is beautiful, furnished with taste and coziness, making you feel at home. The owner, Cristina, friendly and welcoming, informed us about the villages that were worth visiting and that are little known and indeed, we loved them. We will definitely repeat. Thank you, Cristina.

Juan (Madrid)

FEBRUARY 2022
RUSTICAE

 

Take an early morning walk in the countryside before breakfast in the spectacular kitchen, and end the day with a good book and a glass of wine by the fireplace with the magical light of the house. My Downton Abbey in Palencia. Thank you very much, Cristina.

Alice (UK)

FEBRUARY 2022
AIRBNB

A beautiful location and house. We were made welcome and Cristina made sure that we had all the information we needed for our stay. Wonderful house and host. Thank you.

Sally (Portugal, UK)

JANUARY 2022
VRBO

 

The House is fantastic in the most glorious setting. The host was terrific and ensured everything was perfect for us. It is winter and temperatures as low as -6º but the house was beautifully warm and comfortable. She allowed us to stay with our dogs that loved the outdoors and the 50 hectares of the Finca. It really was amazing and I am looking forward to returning one day soon. Anyone who stays there I think will consider themselves to be very, very fortunate. There cannot be as many places as wonderful as this.

Avery (USA)

NOVEMBER 2021
AIRBNB

This Guest House is amazing. Much larger than it looks, tons of room to relax in front of the fire. Great kitchen that is fully equipped. The beds are very comfortable and the property is breathtaking. Truly my favorite Airbnb I have ever stayed in. So generous of Cristina to share the beautiful property! Highly recommend.

Sara (Santander)

AUGUST 2021
CLUB RURAL

 

The house is great! There is absolutely everything and for large groups it is wonderful! I have been with my parents, siblings and nephews and we have been very happy! The organization and the service of the house very good and attentive. I recommend you order the breakfasts served by them in the house, delicious!

Sara (Holanda)

AUGUST 2021
GOOGLE, RUSTICAE, CLUB RURAL

Our days at El Cercado were the best. The facilities, the staff and the nature were extraordinary. The Guest House (where we stayed) is ideal for 3 or 4 people. The facilities are very comfortable, the house is tastefully decorated and has everything you need to live, rest and enjoy the surroundings (the layout of the house is very good). In addition, the pool is a good size and is in a secluded area of the finca, which adds privacy (and more nature). The finca is very private, large and with beautiful views of meadows, crops and trees. This creates a great sense of peace and contact with nature. Finally, the treatment of the staff is very warm. They take care of their guests with great affection. We enjoyed the finca and the house very much. It is a spectacular place and we hope to return.

Vicente (Madrid)

JULY 2021
GOOGLE, CLUB RURAL

 

The location of the estate allows you to enjoy wonderful views of the area, as well as the surrounding vegetation. The houses that make up the estate are decorated with exquisite taste, well preserved, clean and equipped with all the necessary elements to enjoy your stay. A feature that stands out from our trip is the good attention we have received from the hostess, who at all times has provided and facilitated everything necessary to make our stay more comfortable. Without a doubt, the finca is a 100% recommendable place to stay with family and friends and enjoy a few days of disconnection and relaxation.

José María (San Sebastián)

JUNE 2021
GOOGLE, CLUB RURAL

“Ideal place to relax and enjoy with the family” A wonderful place. The house and the surroundings, spectacular, perfect to disconnect, rest and have a good time. Ideal to go with children. We felt at home. The attention of Cristina (in charge of the property), 10!!!!

Gema (Madrid)

JUNE 2021
GOOGLE, CLUB RURAL

 

The estate is spectacular, and the house is impressive. All the rooms are decorated with exquisite taste. It has all the comforts you would expect. Totally to be recommended.

Luis (Oviedo)

JUNE 2021
GOOGLE

Beautiful and quiet place to be with friends and family. Our dog enjoyed it more than any other. You don’t need to go out as you have everything. Cristina is a wonderful hostess.

Paul (USA)

JUNE 2021
VRBO

 

Using the Finca as a weekend retreat for friends to reconnect after a long COVID quaratine, Cristina has assembled a beautiful property in the Castilian plains. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the pool was refreshing on the hot June days. Please note that the Finca is isolated and there are not many tourist sites in Palencia (although I highly recommend the cathedral in Palencia which is relatively unknown even in Spain). Well worth the trip.

Maud (Madrid)

APRIL 2021
GOOGLE

Spectacular and private Finca. Beautiful surroundings and you feel completely alone in the middle of nature. The house itself is decorated with perfect taste, and communication was quick and efficient. We’re already planning our return!

Alfonso (Salamanca)

MARCH 2021
RUSTICAE

 

Peace, tranquillity and nature, a perfect cocktail in Finca el Cercado where we have enjoyed a huge and beautiful extension of land all to ourselves with the help of Paco, the Finca’s dog, who is well worth a visit to this marvellous place.

Beatriz (Valladolid)

OCTOBER 2020
RUSTICAE

A wonderful place if you want to disconnect, enjoy nature. It has everything you could possibly need to feel at ease and not have to go out of there for practically anything: a fireplace, a barbecue, plenty of wood, complete and impeccable kitchenware, “country chic” decoration… there were even some lovely dogs around that made your stay even more pleasant. I can’t wait to come back.

Christian (Bélgica)

SEPTEMBER 2020
VRBO

 

We had a great week at this incredible property away from the crowds and hustle and bustle, in a quiet location, which is exactly what we were looking for. Thanks to Christina for her availability and her precious help when needed. We highly recommend this place.

Patxi (Bilbao)

SEPTEMBER 2020
CLUB RURAL, ESCAPADA RURAL, GOOGLE

Unbeatable place to disconnect. Wonderful surroundings. Nature in its purest form. Unbeatable treatment. I highly recommend it. It is possible to go with your pet. Wonderful place if you want to be enjoying family and nature. We will be back.

Gonzalo (Madrid)

SEPTEMBER 2020
TRIPADVISOR

 

The second long term stay (10 days) we make in the Guest House of the property and we end up being just as satisfied as the first one. The house has all the comforts and is perfectly equipped. We travelled 3 people and two large dogs and could not be more comfortable. The walks around the property are wonderful with the dogs, which also make Friends with the dogs from the property, which we are already missing. If the heat is on, the pool is great and there is plenty of space in the shade to relax on the sun beds. In the evenings it’s all quiet and dining at the outdoor table is wonderful. A 5 minute drive away is the village of Baltanás where the cheese factory’s supermarket has everything you need as well as delicious local products, especially sausages and cheese. The owner, Cristina, is charming and always aware of what we might need. A restorative holiday that we will surely repeat.

Santiago (Madrid)

AUGUST 2020
GOOGLE

Amazing! The owner is charming! It’s a beautiful place for all kinds of plans and also for spending a few days in the countryside. I’ve been repeating myself and I hope to keep going for years!

Philippe (Francia)

AUGUST 2020
VRBO

 

An exceptional stay in a magnificent setting and superb nature. We’ll be back next year. We spent 15 days of happiness in this magnificent property. Our dog loved the long walks every morning. The superb swimming pool. I highly recommend it for nature and peace and quiet lovers. Preferably spend a few days or even weeks to enjoy this paradise.

Elena (Madrid)

JULY 2020
GOOGLE

An amazing trip. The rooms and the bathrooms were all beautiful and we slept wonderfully. The house is spectacular and so is the landscape. The walks around the estate are very pleasant and the swimming pool is gorgeous. Luxury rural getaway! The relationship with the owner is very good, and it is a very pleasant place.

Teresa (Madrid)

JULY 2020
GOOGLE

 

Everything is great, the house, the property, the decoration. Palencia the great unknown. It looks like Tuscany.

Ximena (Barcelona)

JULY 2020
GOOGLE

An exceptional stay in a magnificent setting and superb nature. We’ll be back next year. We spent 15 days of happiness in this magnificent property. Our dog loved the long walks every morning. The superb swimming pool. I highly recommend it for nature and peace and quiet lovers. Preferably spend a few days or even weeks to enjoy this paradise.

Ángela (Burgos)

JUNE 2020
RUSTICAE

 

We stayed in the Guest House, and not one detail was missing, there was everything! As it is a ground floor house there are hardly any stairs and that was very comfortable. The surroundings are wonderful and the pool is incredible. There are also many animals: donkeys, goats, squirrels, hares, rabbits, dogs… you don’t get bored for a moment.Every time you walk you see different corners and all of them beautiful. Besides, it is very safe because, as it is private, there are no cars passing by, and my dog could go loose all the time (she was happy and I was very relaxed). Totally recommendable.

Cristina (Madrid)

DECEMBER 2019
GOOGLE

A unique property for its dimensions and for its interior care. It is surprising to find places as pleasant as this spot far from the madding crowd. All the romos are spacious, with bathroom, the heating works great, the kitchen is big and with everything you need for the cooks like us, at least two fireplaces inside to enjoy the fire, a beautiful living-room and a dining room with some impressive views and big table for all of us. The treatment of Cristina and Alejandro unbeatable, thanks for the stay, we will be back shortly

Nora (San Sebastián)

DECEMBER 2019
HOMEWAY

 

A wonderful house in a spectacular place. We rented the Main House complete a group of friends and it was a success. The house has everything you need, you can even order the food. Highly recommended. Cristina was friendly and available at all times.

Lidia (Madrid)

DECEMBER 2019
GOOGLE

The accommodation widely meets expectations, it is a very nice and cozy house. Ideal for traveling with dogs. We have loved the window of the lounge to the countryside. Cristina takes care of all the details, making you have everything you need in the house and more. The estate is huge and has different paths to walk. In short, a place to return to.

Ana (Madrid)

NOVEMBER 2019
TRIPADVISOR

 

We have spent the November holidays in this large rustic finca 5 families with young children. The children have really enjoyed the walks in the countryside since the farm is very wide and there is a lot of land. The house inside is well maintained and comfortable, all rooms have their own bathroom, all modern and very well equipped. It is highly recommended.

Jesús (Madrid)

NOVEMBER 2019
HOMEWAY

We have been a group of friends with children in November and we couldn’t be better! It is a very exclusive estate, the house is wonderful with bathroom in each room, all taken care of with the utmost detail, furniture and preserved decoration of the ancestors of Cristina’s family, the owner of the farm. She guided us and told us all the details and was very attentive at all times. The exteriors are equally wonderful with an underground cellar that did not give us time to visit and a pool that I am sure we will use when we repeat in summer! Thank you very much Cristina for sharing your comfortable home with all of us. I am sure we will return in summer to enjoy the wonderful sunset outside and the pool!

Pedro (Canarias)

OCTOBER 2019
ESCAPADA RURAL, TRIPADVISOR, GOOGLE

 

We stayed at the Guest House and we really loved it. Very quiet, its intimacy, enjoying nature and some animals like the dog and the donkey. It is fully equipped and nothing is missing. It even has the fireplace. I would definitely repeat with my eyes closed.

Amalia (Getxo)

OCTOBER 2019
TRIPADVISOR

A great house to spend a few days, with spectacular furniture. All very clean and well maintained. The great treatment, always attentive to our needs. Spectacular landscape and absolute silence.

Jaime (Madrid)

SEPTEMBER 2019
GOOGLE

 

We spent a weekend with friends at El Cercado. The truth, it was one of those trips that you have to do several times in life with friends or family. We had an amazing time and we can’t stop thinking about going back a thousand times more. They treated us like kings. The house is beautiful. It is a very well maintained country house to the last detail to make the stay as pleasant as possible for everyone. The garden, with the barbecue and the big table to eat in a large group, even more. Being able to watch the sunset from the porch of such a spectacular country house is wonderful and a gift that is rarely received. As for the environment that surrounds the house, totally according to the Palencia landscape. A rustic beauty where to walk and connect with nature. We were proposed thousands of highly recommended and fun activities for the different types of public we were. In short, it was a great stay and the owners a wonderful people. A pity that only 5 stars can be added because it deserves millions more. Thanks and we will be back!

Garbiñe (Mondragón)

SEPTEMBER 2019
HOMEWAY

A wonderful place, ample land to walk and rest. My dog loved it! (and me too) If I can I will come back for sure!

Ana (Irún)

AUGUST 2019
ESCAPADA RURAL

 

We have stayed at the Guest House: a relaxing place and attention to detail, and with a perfect hostess, Cristina

Michelle (Australia)

AUGUST 2019
HOMEWAY

Our stay in Cristina’s Guest House was everything we had imagined and more! The house itself was fully equipped with all life’s essentials, a book shelf with every classic known to man, lots of space (excellent for families with kids) and the pool was picture perfect. Cristina was a wonderful host, so kind and caring, she showed us around her home which was an incredibly intimate walk through time, we were absolutely mesmerised by the art and furniture from her ancestors which she so incredibly maintains and restores. She even gave us her home made tomato chutney and honey which was so delicious. Our children loved saying their daily “Holas” to the chickens, donkey and dogs that live on the property. We even managed to squeeze in some day trips to Bilbao and to La Rioja for some wine tasting in the Basque region. For anyone that would like to stay in a tucked away cottage surrounded by fields of gold and yellow (so many incredible sunflowers growing like patchwork’s on a quilt) to rest in the calm and quiet of a small town (though Palencia is not far away for some shopping and wandering) this is the perfect getaway. I can’t recommend this place enough. Thank you Cristina for everything. X

Marta (Madrid)

AUGUST 2019
HOMEWAY

 

Beautiful little house with all kinds of details and utensils. Large, bright and a farm to walk and run the dogs! A wonderful pool and desire to enjoy the slow life !!! Cristina has been super outstanding, and Alejandro also in charge, lovely !!! Being able to travel with two large dogs and above that have so much ground to run and play is unbeatable! We will be back for sure !!!! Thanks Cristina and Alejandro for your attention and recommendations!!!

Carlos (Valencia)

JULY 2019
HOMEWAY

It has been a great place to repeat. Near Madrid, you have the necessary tranquility to rest. The farm is huge, to get lost with the walks. The attention of the owner has been magnificent. The house is great and gathers everything necessary for a couple. This election has been a magnificent decision.

Krzystof (Polonia)

JULY 2019
ESCAPADA RURAL, GOOGLE

 

For a long time we have been looking for a place similar to our favorite place in Tuscany and finally it seems to be found. The buildings are old and stylish, inside fully renovated and furnished often in antiquites, the landscape is tremendous and the owner Cristina is a friendly person and a spring of knowledge about the neighbourhood and spanish art in general. A lot, a lot to be seen around. In the mild landscape and quite isolated place (however easy to reach) there is a fantastic oasis of good taste, style, love of art and of the past. The buildings with their history came back to life again thanks to restoration made by Cristina – the owner. Inside all is stylish too. The additional building is very nice for a family of 3-4 people, practically designed with abundance of kitchen equipment.

Patricia (Madrid)

JUNE 2019
ESCAPADA RURAL, TRIPADVISOR

We loved the site, in addition to being in a gorgeous environment, the facilities are incomparable, exquisite decoration, complete equipment, we did not lack anything, the comfortable rooms, we were really at ease. The deal with the owner was very good too, helpful and friendly. Very good experience, worth it.

Victoria (Madrid)

JUNE 2019
HOMEWAY

 

The experience has been a 10. Everything has been perfect. The house is a real luxury of comfort, decoration, utensils, dishes, linens, etc. All very careful and in maximum detail. All rooms have their own bathroom and are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The cleanliness of the whole house is impeccable both in the common areas and in the kitchen, rooms and bathrooms. The environment of the house is beautiful, in the middle of nature with a wonderful landscape in the middle of tranquility and silence. In addition we would like to thank the wonderful treatment received, it has been unbeatable. The pool is more beautiful than in the photos, it is very natural and with a sun loungers and rest area in the shade. The barbecue area and garden table is ideal for evenings with beautiful lighting. Although the heat wave has caught us, the house inside was cool and very nice. We will return without a doubt!

Javier (Madrid)

JUNE 2019
GOOGLE

Awesome house. In the middle of the country. If you are looking for relaxation, it is an ideal place.

Carolina (Italia)

JUNE 2019
GOOGLE, FACEBOOK

 

The farm is fantastic, both its location and its dependencies. We have spent an incredible weekend with friends. Both Cristina and the people who work there have welcomed us, making us feel at home. The farm in wonderful, comfortable and full of details of good taste that speak of the love and professionalism with which they work. Thanks Cristina.

Anne (USA)

MAY 2019
HOMEWAY

Owner bent over backwards to assist us in our travel and dining arrangements. The accommodations are clean and lovely. Christina couldn’t do enough for us! A very relaxing and beautiful experience. Highly recommended.

Elena (Vigo)

MAY 2019
TRIPADVISOR

 

A wonderful house with all kinds of details and very attentive and charming staff. We will repeat as soon as we can!

Carmen (A Coruña)

APRIL 2019
GOOGLE

Wonderful, I can not put any fault, the environment and the house a 10 and Cristina the owner at all times pending of us so that we do not lack anything, an unforgettable weekend, thank you

María (Madrid)

APRIL 2019
GOOGLE

 

A great estate, beautiful rooms, cozy living room and dining room. Great breakfast and very good treatment. Totally recommended

Lise (USA)

APRIL 2019
THIRDHOME

Spain at its best! If you enjoy staying at Paradors in Spain, a stay at Finca El Cercado is for you! Charm, history, confort, ambiance, the Finca has it all. Definitely a 5 star experience. The owner, Christina, was responsive to all email communications and helpful in all stages of planning. She was there to greet us and get us settled in and could not have been more gracious. We loved learning about the history of the Finca which she inherited from her family. The Finca is off the beaten path so going out at night for diner is problematical. However it is possible to order meals from tapas to full dinners, and the food was both abundant and excellent. The owner also has a wine cellar so local wines can be purchased and enjoyed, and she arranged for an interesting tour of the local wineries, which are small and quite unique. All the bedrooms are tastefully decorated and have their own personalities. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, with all the expected amenities AND MORE. Truly, the owners have thought of everything. Our stay at Finca El Cercado was memorable and among the best of our “ThirdHome” experiences.

Silvia (Bilbao)

MARCH 2019
GOOGLE

 

Awesome weekend, the house, the decoration, the meals, the owner, the surroundings. All very highly recommended. I will repeat without a doubt!

Marina (Madrid)

MARCH 2019
ESCAPADA RURAL

It is a place with a lot of charm, where you enjoy silence, peace and rest in a stately home with a lot of history, tastefully decorated and very well maintained by the owner.

Iria (Madrid)

MARCH 2019
TRIPADVISOR

 

Two and a half hours from Madrid, in an area unknown to many, but very beautiful, we had the opportunity to spend a great weekend with Cristina (the owner of the house) who welcomed us and treated us beautifully. An atmosphere of peace and tranquility is breathed. Located very close to Baltanás and its wineries, where a charming gentleman named Carlos showed us his winery. Rich and simple food, although you can take your things with you. Fantastic site for family weekend or with friends.

Beatriz (Madrid)

MARCH 2019
TRIPADVISOR

A wonder the house, the treatment, the environment. A unique and magical place to disconnect and enjoy both for families, companies or special events

Silvia (Bilbao)

MARCH 2019
TRIPADVISOR

 

18 friends we have spent an impressive weekend! Accommodation highly recommended. The ideal house, in detail, all the rooms very comfortable and spacious, each with its own bathroom. The charming owner who has decorated the house with exquisite taste. Breakfasts, lunches, delicious dinners, with products from the field. I will definitely repeat. An unforgettable experience! And the people of Baltanás very very welcoming!

Eva (Madrid)

MARCH 2019
TRIPADVISOR

We have spent three great days at Finca El Cercado, in the Guest house, very familiar and quiet. Cristina has been lovely, fully accessible and showed us the house’s cellar. We went with our dog who greatly enjoyed the farm and in the company of Paco, the host dog. As time accompanied us we made a great barbecue with specialities from the area. Highlight the good taste with which the house is decorated, and that does not lack detail, the kitchen with very complete utensils. Thank you.

Luis (Madrid)

FEBRUARY 2019
ESCAPADA RURAL, TRIPADVISOR

 

Magnificent estate where you can enjoy the accommodation with very cozy and first class rooms, with great detail, a separate Guest House for four people with all the comforts, 50 Ha farm that allows you to enjoy wonderful walks and views, local environment with a tourism that begins to be known, towns such as Baltanás and its winery district, Torquemada with an impressive stone bridge, Dueñas, Támara and Frómista further north and many other locations that allow you to know this region of Cerrato Palentino. In the house Cristina and her people make your stay very cozy, ideal for groups of 16-20 people who want to isolate themselves from the hustle and bustle for a few days. A different way of knowing the Castilian rural environment.

Carmen (Madrid)

FEBRUARY 2019
ESCAPADA RURAL

Finca in very good condition, Cristina its owner made our stay very good. From there we went to Boadilla del Camino and we walked 7 km of the Camino de Santiago till Frómista, we watched the Canal de Castilla, ate lamb and visited the Romanesque church. The next day, a tour of the estate and visit the winery district of Baltanás. Very good weekend. The house has also a beautiful chapel.

Jesús (Madrid)

DECEMBER 2018
ESCAPADA RURAL, TRIPADVISOR

 

Our two day stay is impossible to spend in a more pleasant way. The attention was superb, the place is wonderful – we stayed in the Guest House – full of details (from eggs of chickens of the farm to magnificent freshly picked thistle mushrooms, honey of the farm …), exquisitely decorated, Very comfortable, with a great fireplace and lots of dry fire wood, quite spacious and perfect for a couple with children. The farm is also very beautiful, with great walks and beautiful surroundings. Both Cristina, the owner and the staff were put at our disposal to meet any need that may arise. Fully recommended.

Elvira (Madrid)

DECEMBER 2018
HOMEWAY

Great stay. The house is beautiful, very comfortable for large groups and with everything you need to spend some fantastic days. The farm is very beautiful, very well maintained and a great deal by both Cristina and Alejandro that provided all our needs. We will definitely return.

Pedro (Madrid)

DECEMBER 2018
TRIPADVISOR

 

We were in September and we just repeated. We have spent the New Year in family on the farm with children. They have had a great time exploring the estate and playing with the dogs. The farm has a special charm and is full of spots for young explorers. The house is cozy and very spacious. It has a kitchen where children can eat and a lounge to relax while contemplating the landscape. There are also several tables outside in which despite being December we were able to rest in the sun after a good walk. As I said in September, one of the best houses we have been to. Finally, mention the kindness of Alejandro and Cristina who were always available to any possible need.

Lola (Madrid)

DECEMBER 2018
GOOGLE

We were looking for a rural house to spend a family holiday and, without a doubt, it was the best choice we could make. El Cercado is extremely cozy, all bedrooms and bathrooms are immaculate and with all kinds of details, the living room and dining room are super nice and the house is very spacious and comfortable. Everything appetizing and with good taste, ideal for large groups. Without a doubt, a place to which we will return since it has been a pleasant experience!

Christian (Madrid)

DECEMBER 2018
TRIPADVISOR

 

The house is beautiful, very well maintained and with all the comforts to spend some fantastic days. An ideal house for a large family or a group of friends. The estate is great for walking and enjoying the countryside, or just sitting down to enjoy a book in the fireplace in winter.

Pedro (Madrid)

SEPTEMBER 2018
GOOGLE

We have spent the weekend at Finca el Cercado. It is undoubtedly an exceptional place, both the house and the estate. The children have had a great time exploring and enjoying the pool. The elderly, the barbecue, the walks and the terrace. The house is perfectly equipped, is very spacious (we are 18 between children and adults) and has a special charm. Without a doubt one of the best houses we have been to!

Mercedes (Madrid)

AUGUST 2018
GOOGLE